

Traffic and Parking Bylaw Subcommittee MINUTES

Minutes of an ordinary meeting of the Traffic and Parking Bylaw Subcommittee held in the Plaza Meeting Room, Civic Centre, The Octagon, Dunedin on Wednesday 27 March 2019, commencing at 11:20am

PRESENT

Chairperson Cr Andrew Whiley

Members Cr David Benson-Pope Cr Jim O'Malley

IN ATTENDANCE Richard Saunders (Group Manager Transport), Anja

McAlevey (Senior Transport Planner)

Governance Support Officer Jennifer Lapham

1 PUBLIC FORUM

There was no Public Forum.

2 APOLOGIES

There were no apologies.

3 CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA

Moved (Cr Andrew Whiley/Cr Jim O'Malley):

That the Committee:

Confirms the agenda without addition or alteration **Motion carried (TAPBS/2019/001)**

4 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members were reminded of the need to stand aside from decision-making when a conflict arose between their role as an elected representative and any private or other external interest they might have.

Moved (Cr Andrew Whiley/Cr David Benson-Pope):

That the Committee:

a) Notes the Elected Members' Interest Register

b) **Confirms** the proposed management plan for Elected Members' Interests.

Motion carried (TAPBS/2019/002)

PART A REPORTS

4 PROPOSED PARKING CHANGES - MARCH 2019

In a report the Senior Transport Officer advised the report outlined recommended changes to some of Council's current parking controls for consideration by the Traffic and Parking Bylaw Subcommittee.

In discussing the report it was noted that the changes were being made for because of the bus hub, or driven by residents or health and safety matters.

Moved (Cr Jim O'Malley/Cr David Benson-Pope):

That the Committee:

- a) **Recommends** to the Council the approval of changes to parking controls that are shown in the Dunedin City Council's traffic and parking controls database, March 2019 update, https://tinyurl.com/ParkingMarch2019
- b) **Notes** that all parking controls previously approved by Council and not shown as a change on the March 2019 traffic and parking controls database, remain unchanged.

Motion carried (TAPBS/2019/003)

The meeting concluded at 11.25 pm.		
CHAIRPERSON		